Diva’s Challenge #136 – Colour Colour Everywhere

This week was tough. My Dad got diagnosed with a tumor in his lung and even though we’re waiting for an answer by the insurance company for a special test to find out if there are more tumors in his body…I have problems to cope with it. He’s actually feeling okay but I just couldn’t find a way to wrap my head around it. Most time of the day I’m okay and then out of the blue I’m just not. Maybe that’s part of the reason why I had problems to do the challenge. I tried a few different things and I like woking with soft colours and patterns…I prepared two postcard sized cards and painted them with China ink (?). I let them dry until today because I didn’t have the urge to draw those last few days. I’m okay with the result but I think it would have been better to work with if I had some watercolor pencils. The China ink is probably too wet and so the shading didn’t work so well.

Colour Colour Everywhere

10 Kommentare zu “Diva’s Challenge #136 – Colour Colour Everywhere

  1. It’s beautiful, and very telling. I love the subtle color wash. The color wash adds a softness to the very dramatic and intense tangles….considering the news you were dealing with I can see how this affetcted your art.

  2. This is a difficult time, I know by experience…. Keep trying to take your Zen(tangle) moments, it will do you good!
    I like the soft colours and the sturdy patterns of your ZIA. And nothing wrong with the shading, it looks perfect to me!

    • I will, thank you.

      I tried to do some zendoodle yesterday and painted an angel I saw in a book. It didn’t turn out perfect but I’m satisfied and I think I’m gonna hang it up somewhere.

  3. All things considered, I think you did a very nice job.
    As Anneke said, let your Zentangle moments help you relax and deal with the strss.

  4. I’m so very sorry to hear about youd dad. A very hard time for him, you and the rest of yous family. I wish you strenght!
    Your zia is beautiful, I love the soft colors.
    Blessed be!

    • Thank you so much.

      I like the color wash too and I’d like to try something similar with watercolor pencils because I think it will need less water to create the effect and maybe the Sakura Micron Pens work a little better then, too.

  5. Oh ja, das ist hart. Derartige Nachrichten sind nicht leicht zu verkraften. Ich wünsche deinem Vater, deiner Familie und natürlich dir viel Kraft und alles erdenklich Gute! Ich erlebe zur Zeit eine ähnliche Situation und mir hilft gerade jetzt das malen und zeichnen sehr!
    Die Karte ist schön! Ich mag die sanften Farben und auch diesmal die tollen Schatten!

    • Meine Eltern nehmen es im Moment erstaunlich ruhig hin. Mein Vater hatte die Diagnose vermutet, weil er 30 Jahre lang reichlich geraucht hat und meine Mutter beschrieb den Termin im Krankenhaus als positiv. Ob es in ihr auch so ruhig aussieht wage ich zu bezweifeln…ich versuche mich zu beherrschen und mir nichts anmerken zu lassen, zumindest solange unklar ist, ob die Untersuchung gemacht wird und ob dabei ggf. herauskommt, dass er noch mehr Tumore im Körper hat. Ablenkung ist dafür das A und O.

      Dankeschön. Ich hatte noch eine Karte mit Grün- und Pinktönen vorbereitet, aber irgendwie musste es gelb sein. 😀 Vielleicht finde ich noch ein paar günstige Aquarellbuntstifte um zu testen, wie es mit weniger Wasser wirkt. Die Karten waren doch arg feucht und das hab ich dann mit den Microns gemerkt.

Kommentar verfassen

