Diva’s Challenge #218: „White on Black on Found“

I like this weeks challenge even though I’m not a big fan of black tiles. I like the look but it’s not easy creating it. I’m not very good with the Sakura Gelly Pen and I’m even worse when it comes to a white chalk pencil. Yesterday evening I had an idea though. I cheated a little bit but I totally love the result. ^^

Challenge_218

For Mother’s Day I made a little tote bag for my mum. It turned out okay for the first try but I was a little upset with myself that I didn’t think about buying a grey pen to create some shading. So I decided to make a tote bag for myself too and this time I bought liquid black and white color. I did 80 % of the bag with the liquid colors and a brush instead of the black pen and I can tell you that it was a lot of work. I like how it turned out though – even with some shaky lines.

ToteBag

12 Kommentare zu “Diva’s Challenge #218: „White on Black on Found“

  1. Deine Kachel ist wunderschön! Was für eine pfiffige Idee mit dem weißen Kärtchen auf dem schwarzen Papier … tolle Wirkung!
    Die Stofftasche ist fabelhaft … ein echtes Unikat und ein wundervolles Geschenk!
    Liebe Grüße, Annette

    • Danke dir! Die Idee kam mir spontan als ich am Tisch saß und beides vor mir liegen sah. Das helle Tile hatte ich im Büro in der MIttagspause gemacht und wusste eigentlich nicht so recht, was ich damit anfangen sollte. Aber es hat einen perfekten Platz gefunden auf dem schwarzen Hintergrund. ^^

      Dankeschön. Ich nehme das Täschchen gerne für kleine Besorgungen in der Mittagspause.

  2. Ooh, perfect pattern to show off black vs white and do the reversal! I will admit I am jealous of your pure white. That must take some patience with the liquid. Your bag is lovely too.

    • The black and white one was actually pretty easy. I used a white and a black tile and Sakura pens. For the white areas I used the Sakura Gelly Roll. The pens are great and easy to use.

      I only used liquid colors and a brush for the bag.

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment.

  3. Du hast da ein weißes Tile drauf geklebt??? Das seh ich jetzt erst!
    Und ich habe vorhin über eine Stunde versucht herauszufinden, wie das mit dem „Umgekehrtzeichnen“ geht! Unglaublich!
    Aber sowas von genial!
    Das ich Deine Taschen toll finde, habe ich ja schon gesagt 😉

    • Hehehehehe. Ich hab doch gesagt, ich habe geschummelt. ^^ Aber cool, wenn das einen solchen Effekt hat. *lach* Man hat dann zwar die Kanten von der kleineren Kachel, sodass man das ganze nicht als Glasuntersetzer oder so nutzen kann, aber als „Kunstwerk“ an sich macht das viel her. Und so macht das Nutzen der schwarzen Kacheln auch Spaß. 😀 Eine komplette schwarze Kachel mit einem weißen Gelstift zu bemalen, finde ich nämlich recht mühsam.

      Dankeschön. 😀

Kommentar verfassen

